Sunday, June 28, 2015

Curls, Kinks and A Bun!

It's been hot like past 100 with the heat index, so I knew that twist outs would need to be on a shelf for the next few months. So I've been contemplating biting the bullet and buying kinky curly for my wash and gos. Which I don't do often because one it takes forever for my hair to dry and two it seems that once it dries it's huge. So I figured I would at least try it one last time with ecostyler before taking that 60 dollar plunge (I need the big jar and all the other items for this beast lol!) so here we go half up and half down with a little bun. I actually love the volume and also that my hair still has movement. I also love the shrinkage, it's too hot to have hair down my back. So maybe look forward to a wash n go summer from the girl who loves a twist out!!! 
Xo,
TwistedMarie  

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

So my absence has been insane...so I'll just post pics of my hair that have been hanging out in my phone.
Xx


Sunday, May 24, 2015

Twisted Bun!

So this wasy style for the week about two weeks ago. I know this picture is super late and the post is old but I wanted to post about this style. I washed my hair with Trader Joe's Spa conditioner and then made and off center part. I placed one flat twist on the side and then wrapped my ponytail into a bun. Nothing fancy but it is starting to heat up here in Atlanta so I need something that will keep my hair up and cool. 
Xo,
TwistedMarie 

Monday, April 27, 2015

Back like I never left...braid out deets to follow 
Xo,
TwistedMarie 

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Finger Coil Attempt

Ummm so last week I wanted to try something new with my hair and hit Pinterest for some ideas. Well what do you know finger coils pops up...I went on over to Youtube and watched a few videos and took the next 3 hours to finger coiling my whole entire head. Big huge mistake, my hair kept coming loose and I kept attempting to coil it. I finally gave up and threw my hair in a ponytail. I knew that I had another long week at work and wouldn't have time to fool around with my hair too much. Everywhere I went people swore my hair was adorable, and of course I would give them the look, like this is not cute...only the outside of it looks decent. My hair was a pain to detangle yesterday and now I'm rocking regular old medium sized twists. I want to make a video of them because honestly, I look too much of a mess to take pictures. Working too much will do it for you. Bare with me guys, once my work schedule lightens up I will be back to regular posting.
Xo,
TwistedMarie 
P.S. The first pic looks ok, the second one was my hair coming loose, the back was worse.


Sunday, March 8, 2015

Three Strand Twists

I washed my hair and wore the twists all of last week. I worked almost 70 hours this week, I came home yesterday and crashed. The weather was awesome here in Atlanta today...75 degrees to be exact. See my hair below.
Laters,
Twistedmarie ❤️